be like a sunrise

I love the beach. I love absolutely everything about it. From laying in the sand with the sun warming your skin to the way the waves curl so beautifully every time they crash to playing a game of beach volleyball with friends.

But I think one of my favorite aspects is the sunrise. How we wake up around 5 am to see the sun rise from its sleep just like the sun rises to see us. I think it’s one of my favorite parts because I want to be like a sunrise. Who ever sees it is instantly happy. All the stress and worries go away and you are focused on something so beautiful it captures all of your negative thoughts and throws them far, far away. The sunrise fills the beach and world with light. It brighten up every ones days.

Not only do I want to be like one but I want to surround myself with sunrises, I aim to surround myself with people that smiles brighten up my life. People I would get up early in the morning just to see. People who make me forget about everything that is wrong an let me focus on all the good…and there is a lot of good.

Are you a sunrise?

enj☼y!

cristina

19 thoughts on “be like a sunrise

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! Just followed you πŸ™‚ You’re going to love it.
    I love your theme and your posts already. Can’t wait to read more posts by you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Cristina! You asked me to stop by, so here I am, as promised πŸ™‚
    Your blog looks great! I am not sure if I am navigating it to the full extent, as I can only see 3 posts in the main page, but so far it looks awesome. I love the clean layout and the beautiful pictures.
    The words you wrote above are truly inspirational as well. I also have that dream, of brightening up someone’s day, but it is something I need to keep reminding myself about, because it is just that easy to feel negative, you know?? Most of the times I don’t realize when I am doing it.
    Ah well, live and learn πŸ™‚ Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love and think it’s great that you follow a theme. It’s a very natural theme and something you can read to be at ease. I think a gallery with pictures would also be good for the blog. And as time passes every post will get personal and maybe even come up with more ideas like the moonlight, waves etc Surprise your audience. You want to get all kinds of emotions from the audience. Your sun and beach wave them can definitely create that atmosphere! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Cristina! I checked out your blog as promised and I absolutely love your theme! The pictures being the main focus on your main page is beautiful. And you’re writing is amazing! I can’t wait to read more of your stuff!
    Makena

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I too am a huge fan of the beach and sunrises.!! And sunsets too.!! And the moon πŸ™‚ I can’t make up my mind. It’s all so beautiful.! Great picture btw. And it looks like you’re off to a great start.! Welcome to blogging πŸ™‚

    ~Rose

    Liked by 1 person

  6. *waves* I see what you mean with my post fitting well within your theme πŸ™‚
    You have a lovely blog, I love the vibrancy behind it especially the “don’t follow a path, make one” .. it’s a great mantra to live by.
    Looking forward to your future posts πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

